Reflections on the Consumer Correction: A July Jump

Meera Clark
3 min readAug 1, 2022

While weather in the Bay continues to feel frosty, it appears that market momentum has mirrored the broader global heat wave with stocks prices and multiples moving meaningfully higher over the course of the month, despite mixed economic and Q2 earnings releases. With many market participants expecting a less eventful August as the summer slowdown settles in across both public and private markets, murmurs surrounding a post Labor Day renaissance are continuing to grow — at least in my corner of the world. From midterm elections to a mix of consequential macroeconomic releases, I hope you’re preparing yourself for what is likely to be a wild ride this Fall…

Note: Data reflective of July 31, 2022. This does not constitute investment advice.

As a big believer in kaizen, I’m always open to feedback. Whether it’s names to include or formats to explore, please help me help you! Subscribe to my subscribe to my Medium or find me on Twitter at @itsmeeraclark.

--

--

Meera Clark

Empowering consumers and prosumers to live their best lives @ Redpoint • Previously, Obvious x Morgan Stanley x Stanford • Reach me @itsmeeraclark on Twitter